top of page

Daughter of the Deep

Book One of the Children of Lyr Series. Available Now on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and all major booksellers.


A wedding to end a war. 


It’s been four years since the blood feud between the Branwens and Mathonwys started. Four years of sunken ships and loved ones lost, four years of wounds both seen and unseen. Keira Branwen is no stranger to duty. As the first mate of a legendary pirate ship, blessed by the sea-god Lyr, and heir apparent to her clan, she would sail to the Otherworld and back to keep her family safe. But when the Council threatens banishment for her people, Keira is faced with a choice; she must either marry her father’s alleged killer, the sea-snake Ronan Mathowny, or curse her family to the deep. 

But in the Seven Isles of the Deyrnas, secrets sleep just beneath the surface of the water. Her father’s death is still shrouded in mystery, and Ronan—her childhood friend, the man she once loved — is hell-bent on proving his innocence. As enemies become friends and friends become suspects, Keira must wade through the waters of doubt to expose the truth, save her family, and restore her father’s legacy. But Keira soon learns that there are ties thicker than blood, and there is more than one way to sacrifice a life. 


Sister of the  Stars

Book Two of the Children of Lyr Series

Available NOW on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and all major booksellers


A Cure to End a Curse
It’s been two months since Captain Keira Mathonwy learned the god of death’s price the hard way. Two months since she saved her husband Ronan from a horrific death, only to ensure her own slow demise. Abandoned by the sea, banished from the only home she’s ever known, and marked by the Dark God, Keira is desperate for a cure. To make matters worse, storms are brewing across the Deyrnas. Famine, plague, and whispers of war spread like wildfire, the growing unrest visible everywhere. Her Captain’s coat weighing heavy on her shoulders, Keira must swim against the current to keep her crew afloat.

Yet not all is lost. Even amidst the darkest night, there are stars on the horizon. A slave that whispers to the wind. A forgotten sisterhood forged from salt and steel. An unlikely ally hidden in fox fur. To save their world—and themselves—the crew must journey to the ends of the earth for answers, and dive deep within their hearts for the courage to do what is right. No matter what it costs.

Not even fate can outrun death.

Of Fate & Fury:
A Deadly Sin Anthology


A NEW ADULT FANTASY ANTHOLOGY, written by Lina C. Amarego, Cass Maren, Cassidy Clarke, C.M. McCann, Maddie Jensen, L.E. Reiner, and Kayla Whittle. Available on Amazon, Barnes& Noble, and all major book retailers. 



In a beginning, somewhere between everywhere and nowhere, a family lived.

A family of seven children, born to the bloodline of the Fury of Death, a horseman of the gods, and a human mother. The union both blessed and cursed, the jealous gods condemned them, sending the other Furies to enact their vengeance, declaring the heirs abominations of nature, and burying them beneath the weight of unspeakable tragedy. 

But not all was lost. Through the darkness, the three fates granted the children an opportunity for redemption through reincarnation. Their destinies, written and woven into the books of fate. Their lives, lived over and over again, as the seven deadly sins. 

This collection of short stories follows the tales of Greed, Pride, Lust, Wrath, Gluttony, Envy, Sloth, and the forgotten eighth sin, as they navigate the trials of forgiveness, love, identity, and redemption. 

Even sins seek salvation.

Coming Soon...

fate and fury.jpg
Mother of the Moon: Book Three of the Children of Lyr Series... RELEASE DATE 12/02/2022

A Voyage Beyond the Veil. A Gauntlet to end a God. A Sacrifice to Save a Soul.

It’s been three months since Captain Ronan Mathonwy lost his wife to Death’s domain. Three months of unanswered prayers and foiled plans, three months of desperate loneliness and darkening skies. As Ronan searches night and day for a way to raise the dead, the Deyrnas suffers from the blight of Morwyn Locasta and her shadow-puppets, Porthladd’s fall only the beginning of her reign of terror. While gods and monsters roam the isles of men, it is left to Griffin and the rest of the crew to step up and save their world from a grim, unimaginable fate. But without Keira and Ronan’s aid, they’re only left with their steel and salt-blooded determination to defy the queen of shadows. 

In the icy depths of the Otherworld, another war is being waged, one battled with seductive smiles and frozen fears. Beyond the veil, even the most vicious monsters can look like friends. Trapped in the gilded cage of Arawn’s keep, lost in the space between reality and illusion, Keira must fight off the god of death and his enchanting ways– or risk losing herself to the darkness within. 

Yet even on the brink of total ruin, there is hope in the small victories. A gate at the bottom of the sea. A god at the top of a mountain. A girl in the belly of the beast. A gun that devours souls. United even when divided, the crew must discard the chains of who they once were to grow into the legends they are fated to become. To save their families, their people, and their hearts, mortals must become myths strong enough to slay a god. 

Only love can survive all odds.

bottom of page